Reviews

(4.7 of 5) - 26 Reviews
May 23, 2018
Donna S
3/ 5stars
Source: Google
Responded on May 24, 2018
Hi Donna: Thanks for stopping! If you have any suggestions on how we can improve our guest experience please feel free to send me a personal message at: olesbiggame@gmail.com Thanks! Tim H.
Ole's Big Game Steakhouse & Lounge Management Tim Holzfaster - Owner
May 22, 2018
Ron H
5/ 5stars
Cold beer, hot fries, excellent all around. Will definitely be back.
Source: Facebook
May 20, 2018
Bryan H
5/ 5stars
Love the animals on the walls
Source: Google
Responded on May 22, 2018
Hi Brian, thanks for stopping and the review! Tim H, owner
Ole's Big Game Steakhouse & Lounge Management Tim Holzfaster - Owner
May 19, 2018
Brittany R
5/ 5stars
My husband and I went on a road trip and stopped here because my great grandmother, Garnet Lehl, used to own a resteraunt next door that is now a part of Ole's.Ole's itself was a great experience. The food was fantastic and the taxadermy was cool to look at, along with the photos around of him traveling and hunting all over the world. When I went next door, I couldn't believe they had a wall still dedicated to my great grandmother from the 70s. One of the staff members had even grown up with her and took me on a tour of her photos spread around. They were beyond kind to us and showed us the charm of Nebraska's small towns like Paxton.
Source: Google
Responded on May 21, 2018
Hi Brittnay: Thanks for stopping and the review. I knew your grandparents! It is amazing how many people stop in and mention/remember Garnet... Tim H. Owner
Ole's Big Game Steakhouse & Lounge Management Tim Holzfaster - Owner
May 18, 2018
John S
3/ 5stars
r oysters were cooked too much, not an awesome taste. waited forever for a check to go. wings were not that good. disappointed. I'm sure we hoit a bad day. might go back,
Source: Google
Responded on May 18, 2018
Hi John: Thanks for taking the time to let me know about your recent visit. Our Bull Fries and Wings are some of our most popular items. I don't know what happened but will find out. This certainly is not how I have built the business since buying it from Ole in 1988! It would help me if you would be willing to send me a private message at (olesbiggame@gmail.com) and let me know what day and time you were her. I will discuss with my staff yet this week. Thanks for stopping and I apologize that the quality and service you received did not meet the standards I have established for my guests. Tim H. owner
Ole's Big Game Steakhouse & Lounge Management Tim Holzfaster - Owner
powered by ReviewPush Online Review Monitoring