Reviews

(4.1 of 5) - 36 Reviews
September 18, 2018
Felicia A
2/ 5stars
The atmosphere and decor was amazing! I had waited all weekend to go here to eat. Man what a let down. Maybe only the steak is good? We ordered a buffalo burger and it tasted like sour hamburger. Definitely not like any buffalo we've ever had. And the Philly cheese steak was horrible. The meat was mostly fat and no flavor. Very overpriced for the quality of the food. So sad we made a 3 hour trip for nothing.
Source: Google
Responded on September 18, 2018
Felicia: I am sorry you were disappointed. I just finished meeting with the server, the bartender, and the person who cooked your meal this afternoon. I verified the prep date on the buffalo burger and it was all good. We serve a bunch of both of these sandwiches daily and don't know why yours tasted so un-flavorable. We all feel bad you made the trip and ended up unhappy. For what it's worth, our business was built on, and continues to grow, based on the quality of our food and service. I know that was not your case but hoping if your travels bring you back this way you will try us again and let me make it right with you. Thanks, Tim H. owner
Ole's Big Game Steakhouse & Lounge Management Tim Holzfaster - Owner
September 18, 2018
Eric N
5/ 5stars
Great steak! We always stop here when traveling by.
Source: Google
Responded on September 19, 2018
Eric, thanks for the support. I'm glad you're a big fan of our steaks, and I hope to see you again the next time you're in the area. -Tim Holzfaster, Owner
Ole's Big Game Steakhouse & Lounge Management Tim Holzfaster - Owner
September 17, 2018
Kristin P
5/ 5stars
Stopped in while driving through the state of NE today for lunch. Very glad I did! I enjoyed a wonderfully made sirloin. Our waitress (I did not get her name) was friendly amd attentive.I recommend making this a stop if you are in the area.
Source: Google
Responded on September 19, 2018
Thanks for stopping by, Kristin. I'm glad you enjoyed the sirloin and the friendly service. Looking forward to welcoming you back the next time you're in the area. -Tim Holzfaster, Owner
Ole's Big Game Steakhouse & Lounge Management Tim Holzfaster - Owner
September 16, 2018
Shalleta
5/ 5stars
we arrived around 5:20pm. It took about 5 minutes for someone to seat us, but after that all was great. We ordered their prime rib. It was great. It came extremely quickly. My husband ordered a huge 24oz beer that was only $3.50. We were back on the road by 6:10pm. Really nice waitress, extremely good meal that came quick!
Source: Tripadvisor
Responded on September 19, 2018
You can always count on getting a bang for your buck at our place, and I'm glad you guys enjoyed the prime rib and cold beer, Shalleta. Thanks for your review, and I hope to have you back for another great experience soon.Take care,Tim Holzfaster, Owner
Ole's Big Game Steakhouse & Lounge Management Tim Holzfaster - Owner
September 15, 2018
david b
5/ 5stars
Very good food specials were Priced Right probably had one of the best waitresses in the world.This waitress also helps her dad detail cars. Tim don't let that one get away from you. take good care of her
Source: Google
Responded on September 4, 2018
Thanks, David! I will pass your compliments on to the serving staff. Welcome back soon. Tim Holzfaster, Owner
Ole's Big Game Steakhouse & Lounge Management Tim Holzfaster - Owner
powered by ReviewPush Online Review Monitoring